IEADB Board of Contributors

The IEADB depends on its "Board of Contributors"

The extensive and high-quality data available via the IEADB is the result of years of effort. From its inception until 2016, Dr. Ronald Mitchell maintained and developed the database primarily on his own with the assistance of many undergraduate and graduate researchers. More recently, however, the task has become sufficiently large that various members of the international environmental politics community graciously accepted my invitation to become a Board of Contributors who will contribute in an ongoing way to the "care and feeding" of the IEADB.  Each member of the Board of Contributors has committed to helping update, maintain, develop, and improve the IEADB database and research platform on a regular and ongoing basis. The IEADB project benefits from the excellent research efforts being made by each of these scholars.

If you are interested in contributing to the development of the IEADB, please contact Dr. Ronald Mitchell.

Board of Contributors members

  • Ronald B. Mitchell, University of Oregon, United States
  • Liliana Andonova, Graduate Institute Geneva, Switzerland
  • Mark Axelrod, Michigan State University, United States
  • Jörg Balsiger, University of Geneva, Switzerland
  • Thomas Bernauer, ETH-Zurich. Switzerland
  • Helmut Breitmeier, Justus-Liebig-University Giessen (Germany)
  • Jon Marco Church, Université de Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France
  • Pedro Fidelman, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
  • Jessica Green, New York University, United States
  • James Hollway, Graduate Institute, Geneva, Switzerland
  • Maria Ivanova, University of Massachusetts-Boston, United States
  • Rakhyun Kim, Utrecht University, The Netherlands
  • Jean-Frédéric Morin, University of Laval, Canada
  • Alexander Ovodenko, U.S. Department of Energy, United States
  • Aseem Prakash, University of Washington, United States