Displaying 1 - 8 of 8

Paragraphs in "Phytosanitary Convention For Africa South Of The Sahara" coded as DESCR

Label Provision
Pre.1 The Governments of the Kingdom of Belgium, the French Republic, the Republic of Portugal, the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland, the Union of South Africa and the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland:
Pre.2 Considering that all possible steps should be taken:
Pre.3.a (a) to prevent the introduction of diseases, insect pests and other enemies of plants into any part of Africa south of the Sahara;
Pre.4.b (b) to eradicate or control them in so far as they are present in the area;
Pre.5.c (c) and to prevent their spread;
Pre.6 Having regard to the need for full co-operation to this end with the Commission for Technical Co-operation in Africa South of the Sahara;
Pre.7 Recognising the usefulness of the co-operation provided for in the International Plant Protection Convention signed at Rome on December 6, 1951 [2] and the need for the co-ordination of activities in this field;
Pre.8 Have agreed as follows: